HOPE Partnership is a non-profit organization dedicated to developing

affordable workforce housing opportunities in Southern Middlesex County.

Established in 2003 with the support of the United Way to address the shortage of affordable workforce housing in our area, HOPE is focused on finding housing solutions for low-income people who suffer disproportionately from the housing crisis.


Our philosophy is to collaborate with town government, builders, and other private partners to build housing that is attractive, sustainable and appropriate to the surrounding neighborhood. It is these partnerships that form the dynamic that make this process successful.



Loretta McCluskey

Operations Administrator
Ph: 860-388-9513

More About Loretta

Dylan Lyons

Media Coordinator

Board of Directors

The HOPE Partnership Board of Directors is an active and working board.

With only one part-time staff, HOPE Partnership could not have accomplished so much is a short period of time without the expertise and time commitment of each Board member.


Since its inception, HOPE Partnership has attracted Board members and volunteers who represent a broad segment of the community with diverse skill sets. They include elected officials, engineers, architects, developers, human service providers, financial services professionals, and land use attorneys.  

Board Officers
President - Dave Carswell
Vice President — Pamela Days-Luketich
Secretary — Larry Freundlich
Treasurer — Bill Attridge

Board Members

Alison Brinkmann

Elizabeth Kuhns

Lisa LeMonte

John O'Grady

Mark Richards

Aman Singh

Les Swenson

Our Advisory Council

Noel Bishop

1st Selectman, Town of Westbrook

Tim Boyd

William Pitt Sothebys Real Estate

Kara Brewster
Captain Stannard House, Westbrook

Ed Cassella
Cloutier & Cassella, LLC


Herb Clark
Clark Group

Laura Corning
Owner, The Monkey Farm

Jim Crawford

Glenn Davis
Liberty Bank

Linda Drohan
Owner, 1st HOPE Home

John Duhig
Retired, Fortune Plastics

Christine Goupil
1st Selectman, Town of Clinton

Carl Fortuna
1st Selectman, Town of Old Saybrook

Bob Fusari
Real Estate Services of CT

Tim Geelan
President & CEO, Guilford Savings Bank

Lenny Goldberg
Co-owner, Lenny & Joe’s Fish Tale

Chandler Howard
President & CEO, Liberty Bank

James Jackson
President & CEO, The Essex Group

Tony Lyons

Brian O’Connor
Middlesex Chamber of Commerce

Maureen O’Grady
Owner, Rachel Thomas Real Estate

Thomas Ortoleva

Calvin Price

Maria Foss Rand

Bonnie Reemsnyder
1st Selectman, Town of Old Lyme

Mark Robinson
Retired Pastor

Gregory Shook
President & CEO, Essex Savings Bank


Jacqueline Ward
Executive Director, Westbrook Youth & Family Services

Kevin Wilhelm
Executive Director, Middlesex United Way

The continued and generous support of Middlesex United Way makes it possible for HOPE to continue making strides in addressing the need for affordable housing in lower Middlesex County.

  • Black Twitter Icon

(860) 388-9513

90 Main Street, Suite 105B, Centerbrook, CT  06409

© 2019 by HOPE Partnership Inc. Created with love by www.NatalieBanker.com